Some people believe that you should strictly control your children’s behaviour, while some others believe children should be free to choose their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Festivals are prevalent among many nations the world over. It seems that many are interested in taking part in festivals regardless of their religion or culture. Somehow the public is merely interested in having fun and sharing their joy with others and doesn’t really want to perceive and appreciate the purpose behind such events. On the one hand, living in today’s competitive and fast-paced world has deprived people of having adequate time to spend on unworldly or traditional issues. In other words, when people are in a serious lack of time they might neglect the true meaning behind so many things and instead, would rather work on and deal with their primary needs and requirements. Therefore, one considers joining a festival as a sanctuary away from all the hustle and bustle of living in today’s world and puts less importance on the meaning behind it. In fact, without having one’s basic needs addressed, there is little chance to enhance their religious or traditional literacy. On the other hand, many of these festivals root in ancient cultures or archaic traditions which means that the genuine philosophy behind such events not also does not match our modern lifestyle or mindset but might also be in a drastic contradiction with one’s rituals or beliefs nowadays. For example, there is a festival called ‘fire’ which is held at the end of each solar year in Iran; its main purpose roots in ancient times when people worshipped fire. As of today, nearly nobody worships fire in Iran but they still enjoy the tradition of celebrating its existence and enjoy the time spent during this festival. To conclude, festivals are so commonly liked by people around the world. In my viewpoint, whether or not they have a meaningful purpose behind them, they are a great chance to gather folks together and enjoy others’ company.