Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazine or watching TV. Why do they do this?Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people.

It has become a trend among many people to look alike their favourite public figure. Therefore they explore different means to admire them, such as television, newspaper or magazine. There are several factors that encourage the common masses to imitate famous personalities. These attributes will be discussed thoroughly in the essay. I think that this tendency has no benefits and this should not be encouraged further. To begin with, in this modern world many people are utterly influenced by prominent one's, such as filmstar, singer or politicians. Moreover, these popular masses themselves are keen to be in a limelight, therefore they often show off their personal lifestyle in public, by watching them the ordinary people are attracted to their style and hence urge to replicate them. In addition, another reason to imitate celebrities is many commoners admire the celebrities, hence apparently they think, speak and dress-up like them. On the other side, I do not support the idea of copying someone, I believe it is a waste of time and energy. For Instance, the young generation is immensely involved in this tendency, instead of shaping their future,they put huge efforts to imitate their favourite popular persons. Besides this, it is also a waste of money, a common man cannot afford expensive clothes and a lavish lifestyle, but due to the impact of this behaviour, he misuses his money in these activities. To conclude, I strongly criticize the method of replicating any person. By only looking like them will not help anyone. I think one should emphasize himself not to imitate the successful one but to become fortunate like them.