In certain countries, Voting is compulsory. To what extent do you agree with this viewpoint?

There could be very few countries in the world, which are being ruled by an individual king or a queen at the moment. As a community, now we have far more superior and fair systems to manage a country with higher democracy. Hence the majority of the countries have been adapting to a suitable parliamentary system that is selected through an election. Firstly, it is not practicable for each and every citizen to take part in a parliament to make his contribution to the country's strategic decisions. So, the elections are held to choose several numbers of representatives to represent a set of communities. Voting is the most recommended method to measure the preference of the majority to finalize one such representative. Hence it is one of the most important duties of a citizen to do take part in voting to communicate their own choice. Secondly, the government is not the only entity to be responsible for the development and well-being of a nation. Each and every individual of the society also has a responsibility for that mission. It is their duty to select the most suitable candidates for the parliament to represent themselves. There are occasions where people accuse on government and politicians even without participating in the election, which is stated as a basic human right in most countries. Such individuals do not have any ethical stand to do so, since they have initially forgotten their duty as a citizen. In my point of view, Voting is the most civilized way of choosing the preference of a majority. None of the individuals can neglect the responsibility wested upon them to take part in deciding the direction of a country that could be eventually affected on entire community later. Hence, I strongly recommend making Voting compulsory for every adult.