Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at school and at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since television has been invented a long time ago, television has played an important role in every generation even in the present, such as updating news or watching various shows or cartoons. But if kids spend too much time on television might not be good for them. To begin with, if we spend too much time on anything. It always causes us in some things. But I do believe that children can learn precisely from televisions program. For example, some programs on television might inspire the kids to have an interest in some things, such as if the children watch national geography, and it might inspire the children to have an interest in an animal and grow up to work in this industry. Even encourage the youngling to have more creative thinking by watching cartoons. Moreover, many television programs provide many contents that give children an experience that they might not have a chance to do in the real world, such as travel to North Korea, or digging down into the Amazon River. And these kinds of programs might make the kids have unique thinking and it might drive the kids to generate some important ideas in the future. In summary, I agree that parents should encourage their kids to watch television. However, they should not let their kids watch all day because it will make their youngsters have problems, such as eye problems if they watch the television too close or spend too long, or addict to the television.