Some people say that playing games can be bad for children. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a significant divergence of opinions revolving around how playing games influence youngsters. While games have adverse effects on their health, gaming supporters can point to its alleged benefits for educational value. After consideration, I am side with the benefit of linguistic skills. One of the most amazing merits of playing games is that it is recreation and education. Each game's default is practically set in English and provides a chatbox allowing users to communicate and exchange items. Therefore, students naturally learn faster and comprehend more when they are relaxing, and it helps them alleviate stress from homework and test. As a result, players can gain a significant number of English vocabulary and use English as a native after a long time encountering a new language. A salient example can be seen in Asia where many English prodigies come from games, who did not enrol in any English course, can use English as a second language. Despite this, the marginal advances listed above pale compared to the effects of a sedentary lifestyle on physical and mental health. Games are the leading causes of the more sedentary lifestyles that most adolescents now lead, forming a bad habit into adulthood. This leaves them at risk of more severe health conditions. Concentrating too much in virtual life, they tend to be fed up with real lìe and commit suicide or be violent with others. Regarding mental aspects, playing games is, next to watching television shows, one of the least active forms of entertainment. It would be more beneficial for people of all ages to play a team sport, read a book, spend more time with family, or take a productive and creative interest. In recapitulation, although having undesirable aspects, it cannot disclaim the intellectual benefits. It is therefore up to parents and individuals themselves to opt for constructive pastimes.