People think that countries should produce food their population eats and import less food as much as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Produce own food and import less food will be always a topic of discussion because different goverments have different point of view and economic perspetive and it will depend how politicians are planing to goverment. I can give my personal opinion about it topic saying that I am agree with produce ouw out food is better than import. When a country produce it own food at the same time is helping their own economic and provide their population with more job opportunities and all collateral job which would be create for it kind of economic practice. A example of it is a country in South America called Colombia becuase it sociaty produce their mayoroty of their food in their community can get a job easy and the country help it self to reduce the pooverty property. in the other hand when a country import food is very probability that it country become dependent of other country and it economic is considerate dependent of others and cost for food can be increased without consultation and the receptor country must accept it if there is no other option around. and it would be a big issue becuase it is one of the cause of money devaluation. In conclusion in my opinion is clear that always produce food internally is better solution for job opportunities and create better life for habitants and not become a dependent country, the quality of live will be very different than others country who should import food for differents reasons. country should consider it option of own production and compare with another society to made Change the form of the verb make show examples better decisions.