should human adapt to technology or should technology be adapted to us? Is technology making us intellectually weaker or more intelligent? Discuss both views and give your point.

It is astonishing to contemplate how technology is growing every day. This fast-paced growth has sparked two controversial questions. Firstly, the point that whether people should observe these technological advances, and secondly, the effect of this trend on individual’s intellectual skills. Personally, despite the adverse effect of technology on people’s mind, all walks of life should adapt to the latest technology. Technology is an integral part of today’s communication. Either for being in touch with friends or colleagues, a click of a button is enough. Social networking applications are omnipresent and everyone owns a cutting-edge device such as tablets or cell phones. Channels provide elderly‘s with the latest news without buying newspaper, social groups enable colleagues to share the latest update about office, and all old friends can reunion thanks to Facebook and Instagram. What is more, is the presence of coronavirus pandemic, the importance of technology played a vital role in surviving in the lockdown. Take online classes as an example. Around the globe children enjoyed the remote-learning with the aid of the Internet. Therefore, due to its facilitating nature, everyone should adapt to the technological advances. However, although being advantageous and honing people’s skill while working with gadgets, technology can hamper individual’s intellectual skills. Using calculator, for instance, is in access with smart phones. So, many people rely on them for any simple calculation. Along with this, no one tends to memorize phone numbers since they have a digital phonebook. This adaptation little by little undermines the capacity of brain. In other words, the more brain cells work, the healthier they are. On the contrary, this reliance on cutting edge devices will lead to lesser activity of brain. Thus, the intelligence among youngsters, as most users of smart phones, might be weakened. To conclude, granted using technology can lead to weaker intellectual skills, but adaptation is necessary for a better life standard, as we can be in touch with our loved ones or we can pursue our academic goals even in the worst situation owing to the presence of the Internet