Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Self-employment is becoming increasingly in many nations. According to some people, many individuals prefer to work for themselves rather than being employed in an organisation. The main reason for this issue is the preference for the freedom which people get by working independent. Thisthis This this essay will discuss the reasons for the popularity of self-employment and explain some of the negative impacts on this issue. One of the main reasons for being self-employed is that the liberty and freedom that come along with it. It is possible to say that if an individual is working in a company then they will be bound by the rules and regulations of the organisation. Moreover, they do have to follow orders from their bosses. Some people do not like this concept and lie to work according to their own ways. One good illustration of this is the army, he is bound by their rules and regulations. He would have to follow the dress code, meal plans as well as timings. Not everyone appreciates being bound by the rules that someone else has made. There are also some drawbacks to being self-employed is that it requires a great deal of self-discipline to succuss. By this i mean if a person is not dependent or answerable to anyone when working for himself, it will become very easy to skip deadlines. Furthermore, another downside is the lack of a stable income. It takes years for a self-employed people to establish themselves in their field and until then there is no guarantee that they will earn enough to make a living. In conclusion, in my opinion, although self-employment has some negative aspects such as leading to financial instability, it provides the freedom to work on their own way.