Government investment in the arts ,such as music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

It is considered that government funding on arts is a waste of resources rather they should invest in public sectors. In my opinion, I absolutely agree that the authorities should spend on public services such as hospitals and schools in order to improve standards of living and reduce unemployment. To begin with, the ministry ought to spend more on public service rather than arts in order to improve the health of the people. This is because arts are just for entertainment and people of the country needs more of basic infrastructure such good health facilities to improve their wellbeing. However, spending on something like health sectors by the government would increase the life span of the people by providing adequate health care. Consequently,spending on this type of investment would eventually improve the standard of living and the economy of the country. On the other hand, the investment of the government in public service will also reduce unemployment. This is because there will be the availability of different types of work for people to do. This is due to fact that most of these zones requires a lot of people to work on them for them to function. Many studies have shown that countries that spent on the public sector have a low level of unemployment. In conclusion, I agreed that spending on the public regions is of more benefit than spending on arts because this favoured both the government and individuals by improving health and creating employment for the people of the country.