When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the advent of technology, most of the old ways of life and traditional skills are being wiped out. Some people believe that there is no point in saving the old traditions, while I would argue that conventional methods of living are still viable and co-exist in our environment. Firstly, historical practices enabled us to live a healthy lifestyle. For example - in the present environment, people have a habit of using vehicles even for going to a grocery store located nearby whereas everyone in previous generations used to walk many miles without any stress. As a result, old practices help us in maintaining good shape as well as to keep ourselves physically fit. Therefore, people used to be more mentally and physically active. Secondly, contemporary methods and capabilities have assisted us in maintaining healthy relationships with our family members. For instance - Earlier, everyone used to spend quality time together even during an evening snack but nowadays, children are too occupied with mobile phones that they do not spend good time with their near and dear ones. Consequently, bonds between families and friends are weakening causing disturbances in relationships. In conclusion, I would not turn away from the fact that technology has vastly improved our ways of life however traditional skills and methods are an integral part of our livelihood and should not be vanished completely as these have tremendously helped humans in living an exemplary lifestyle. Hence, technology and traditional ways should go hand in hand in order to balance our lifestyle and to help us live a peaceful life.