Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisement can be seen everywhere in our daily lives. Some are concerned that it wipes off personalities and normalizes both people's thoughts and appearance. This essay agrees with the notion and will discuss both views. To begin with, the predominant reason ads are so influential is that they impose social standards. For example, with various kinds of promotion, such as posters and commercial clips, many producers have been promoting the idea of being slim as beautiful. Over time, citizens, consequently, adopt the same belief which fosters them to purchase related products and join the gymnasium memberships. Being surrounded by a plethora of commercials, people cultivate new but similar values. Thus, the way they see and judge the world is changed and generalized. Conversely, some point out that personal preferences can not be affected by marketing skills. For instance, we can tell if a bag of chips is tasty or not, regardless of the attractiveness shown in the advertisement. However, an excellent advertising campaign encourages people to try inventory items. The cooperation between McDonald's and Vegan Meat is a prime example. Although it does not taste as good as real beef, the idea of environmental-friendly persuades customers to modify their eating habits. Therefore, it is possible that commercial materials can alter our behavior and acceptance. To conclude, the advertising industry has laid out a great number of modern perspectives to the community and some of which may have transformed our likes and dislikes. If customers do not hold onto their inclination, diversity will decline, as well as specialties.