In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement

There is no doubt that the internet has changed the way we execute our work and its results especially online activitiess. Some individuals argue that in future, no one will purchase paper books, gazettes and magazines because the trend of studying news online is spreading among masses. I completely agree with the view that online reading of articles and ebooks showing upward trend and are widely accepted and recommended by many individuals. On the one hand, Online reading of eBooks, magazines and brochures are quite easily accessible and downloadable. Many different types of information like daily happening around the nation and the world, companies and brands information, can be available with a click of button of mouse. Moreover, the news agencies like times of new York, Washington times will update the content and information available on their websites immediately in real time. So, that it visitors can know the latest information, which are easy to download and can be watched later. In a recent survey, conducted by university of California, states the General public interest to view information online, for different contents has increased by almost 30% compared to 3 years earlier. On the other hand, Online news access requires an electronic gadget like Smartphone, tablets and Laptops with access to internet and long lasting battery. If a Smartphone is not properly charged or don’t have fast access to internet, then one cannot get updated online information available on websites. Whereas, newspaper and books don’t require any sort of network connectivity and energy source to remain connected with information. Consequently, readers of internet especially elders and senior citizens, those who are not aware of technology, may find it difficult to use. Hence, Online reading of news and ebooks has lot of limitations in terms of access to news and information. Hence, I Conclude, that though Online stuying of news articles and magazines is on rise, nevertheless, it has caused many hurdles related to proper network connectivity and energy source, whereas newspaper and books are very easy to access and can be read easily to any generation of people from senior citizens, to children also.