Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case and what are its possible disadvantages?

In this age of time, opening up own business is the first choice over any job. In recent years have been evident that developing countries are working continuously toward domestic production. There are many factors behind this trend with some possible drawbacks that shall be discussed in this essay. First of all, self-employment brings independence in both ways such as personal and financial. Any private firm has an opportunity to expand and regulate according to the way they want it while working for someone who has multiple restrictions and conditions. Additionally, A businessman can provide employment to others, so more employment generates which works towards the welfare of the public. For instance, some giant multinational companies such as Microsoft, Amazon, Apple and Samsung offer considerable numbers of jobs every year. On contrary, starting up any new facility comes up with considerable risks and expenditures. Many a time, people get funded from limited financial institutions which charge a huge rate of interest, so if the operation doesn't work as per the expectations that becomes a big problem for the owner. Furthermore, being an employee also brings up fine experience, thus it is beneficial for any foundation and proves helpful when it is about to launch anything. For example, A lot of business tycoons prefer their kids to work for someone before joining their family business, which leads to market knowledge and expertise. Concluding, Disadvantages cannot be denied,,, however self-ownership is fairly lucrative. It is essential to have enough skilled and professional experience to ensure a successful career and future.