Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The content of movies and computer games is a primary concern in any society. While some people claim that this type of entertainment has a variety of disadvantages, others believe that it is just an innocent kind of relaxation. I tend to agree with the former, because, from my point of view, the violence presented can influence people. On the one hand, during childhood, children are in constant development not only physical but also mental. Furthermore, young people learn based on examples. For instance, some international research demonstrates that if a little boy has access to violent content at a higher frequency, he may present more likelihood of understanding a hazardous situation like being normal. Another pivotal fact is the excess of violence can contribute to the development of mental disorders such as depression and anxiety. On the other hand, some individuals claim that violent games are just a simple form of leisure. Although to some adults this assumption can be true, considering the growth of children is a torrential reason of preoccupation. Moreover, this part of the population does not believe in the influence of social media and influencers that promote this type of violence, therefore, they cannot realize how perilous it is. Nowadays, the impact of social media on the lives of anyone is remarkable. For example, using the internet children can access not only games but also videos and online communities that endorse behaviours associated with Nazism like ordinary. As far as I am concerned, the presence of online violence can cause damages in a long term and this is a situation completely uncontrolled. Governments, authorities, and parents ought to have more cautious in relation to online games since they can sway individuals to promote inappropriate behaviour. In addition, there are a plethora of educational online games much better to be learned. For all these reasons, I concur that violent movies and online games should be banned. In conclusion, entertainment using movies and games can be an excellent option for learning, however, if there is content using violence the consequences can be appalling. Good examples should be incentivized so as to create a better world.