Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

It is irrefutable that technology has advanced to such heights, hence numerous traditional methods had been replaced. Then, there is an ongoing debate among people that old-fashioned libraries should be changed with desktops. This essay shall discuss both sides of the argument with relevant points. Advocates of first thought, a computer has each book in itself which is just one click away. There are multiple applications on the computer where students can read whatever material they look for, hence books and papers are just occupying unnecessary space. It requires a bunch of amount on per day utility expenditure whereas quite less with computerized system. It facilitates asynchronous study as pupils can download the desirable coursework and use it whenever they prefer. For example, a soft version of any book can be purchased from the official website which makes it possible for Readers even if they are not in the library. Advocates of a second thought, old-school libraries are a symbol of cultural heritage, the big shelf of books with long aligned tables creates an ambience for readers. Therefore, studying in this kind of environment psychologically encourages the individual to spend more time. For instance, there are no phones allowed in some libraries because it actually interrupts focus, and creates a disturbance. Then, what if the whole space filled up with these gadgets? Additionally, the internet is not just providing knowledge while there is unethical stuff available on it every moment which is a big source of distraction for an aspirant. In my opinion, A combination of both these systems works well. Then children would have more exposure. I also suggest that some strict rules should be placed for use of desktops in educational sites so as to eliminate the chances of misuse.