In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss and give your opinion.

Education and healthcare are considered to be the basic necessities of any country. Nowadays, these facilities are limited to big cities but not in all parts of any nation. While some people think that recently graduated teachers and doctors should work in the countryside during their initial job life, others feel that it should be left for their choice. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide required examples to support the former statement. The supporters who feel that new graduates should be given the choice of choosing their work location have two reasons to say so. Primarily, they think that it takes a large amount of time and money to become a professional teacher or doctor, which cannot be spared to serve people in rural areas. The majority of places are considered to be rural in India, for instance, cannot give enough experience and money to an enthusiastic doctor. In addition to that, every graduate would like to take up challenging roles during their initial days of work experience, which is basically lacking in villages. A new teacher, for example, wants to work with the high-end technology-based gadgets to teach students, whereas villages cannot afford such facilities. On the other hand, many individuals feel, including me, that fresh professionals should serve rural citizens. The first and foremost reason is, villagers cannot afford to reach cities for medication due to their economical conditions. As per the statistics of WHO, 37% of the world population are lacking basic medical guidance, which can be addressed with this approach. Secondly, governments of many countries are investing in merit students to become doctors and teachers without collecting any fees, which can be returned in the form of service in rural areas to support the government. The recent Indian policy of giving additional reservations for the medical post-graduation seat, if they serve at nearest villages for 2 years after their graduation, for instance, is a great method to encourage. In conclusion, in many countries, basic needs such as education and medical treatments are limited only to cities. While some people are under the opinion that it should be an individual's decision to work wherever they want, others including me think that they have to serve their mother nation by allocating their time at countryside locations. This method not only gives them enough experience for their growth but also helps their nation's prosperity.