Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is widely argued that scholars should start learning foreign languages before going to secondary school. Experts suppose that such changes in educational system would be beneficial, however, there are some drawbacks too. Nevertheless, I truly believe that the advantages are far greater than any of the disadvantages. First of all, learning a new language is always challenging, this process can take a long time, but kids are definitely good learners. Children’s memory is well-developed, moreover, they grab any kinds of information they get, what makes studying process pretty easier, useful and even entertaining. Besides, American scientists have proved that child between age from 2 to 11 is quite receptive to discovering unknown sounds or phrases, meanwhile youngsters spend hours trying to cope with basic rules. On the other hand, a serious disadvantage of such education is the risk of having speech delay. It is obvious that kids are extremely sensitive in first years of their lives, they always take things literally. Because of the learning another tongue little minds are getting overloaded, what can cause some difficulties in forming speaking skills. To sum up, with everything that has been stated so far, minuses could be ignored, as the benefits are remarkably considerable. The sooner children can be able to learn languages, the brighter their future will be.