Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Issues and trends related to human relations are frequently discussed these days. It is true that the development of technologies has affected the interaction between humans over recent years. In this essay, the explanation of several effects of the upcoming technologies on humans and I consider it to be a positive trend. As for the first question, hi- technologies offer individuals to have relationships in a flexible way in both the advantages and the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are several benefits of technology, Firstly, people in the past communicated with others in terms of one-way communication, such as e-mails and letters. This means that the old system of connection can lead people to waste time, whereas people today can immediately contact another person through the internet chatting. Thus, these types of conversations have a positive impact on many sections, including business. For instance, the organization can manage the meeting although many managers are living in different countries since they can meet via the ZOOM application. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of technology that affect relationships. The principal reason is that crowds have fewer opportunities to engage in face-to-face communication due to the development of technologies, such as smartphones. To explain, generally, humans’ emotions cannot be expressed by chatting via smartphones. As a result, these types of communications can lead to misunderstandings in some messages. To exemplify, adolescents living far away from their families believe that chatting is sufficient for telling emotional messages but in fact, parents need to see their offspring rather than contact through the screen. All things considered, despite the fact that there are some drawbacks, it seems to me that there are more benefits of new technologies on the relationships. Therefore, individuals should carefully utilise as well as have an awareness balancing between the advantages and the disadvantages by their own decisions.