More and more people today want to own famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In earlier times, there was no such fantasy to purchase clothes, cars and any other items which were famous and branded at the same time. People nowadays tend to be more attracted, intrinsic and enthusiastic towards purchase of expensive stuff for oneself, family or friends. This essay depicts the actual reason behind people owning famous and branded stuff as a part of their daily lifestyle. Firstly, in my opinion, famous branded clothes, cars and any other items holds a social status and people strive hard to make them their own, has become a rising trend among individuals. It gives them a sense of internal satisfaction and mental peace. The main reason behind it is that, people tend to judge other people quiet easily and that has become a part of their routine life. Also, these goods have a good quality as well as its long lasting. For example, a Louis Vuitton bag is an extremely beautiful bag and it cost a few bucks which is not affordable by a common man but there are some people who tend to buy this bag as an achievement because its very rare that people own this bag. Additionally, people receives appreciation for the branded stuff as it's pretty expensive and also it makes it a great deal for the individuals to buy it. Sometimes people do buy branded phone like Apple but its technology gets updated every six months so people tend to buy a version higher than the one purchased before. This is an example of sheer wastage of money as we have to replace the phone in a very short span of time. In conclusion, I would like to opine that people do save and buy stuff which are highly expensive and branded but it should be purchased if it has its actual usage value. Rather than just purchasing and making it as a part of our closet or garage or other storage places would do no good.