The number of people at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What causes the increasing rate of overweight people in society? How to solve this problem?

Obesity and diabetes are among the major health issues that are primarily caused by being overweight. Also, the percentage of individuals who are concerned about their weight is rising. In fact, it brings detrimental impacts to the sustainable development of the nation. I will highlight some points below. It has more and more developing countries in the world and humans have more bustling lifestyles. That is the reason why office workers or busy people do not have time for their meals. As a result, people start to rely on fast food for their meals in order to function effectively, stay full, and finish their meals quickly. Because fast food contains a lot of carbohydrates, our bodies absorb a lot of sugar from it, obesity problems and some digestive disorders can last longer. In addition, people nowadays need to work around the clock, so they do not spend time for exercise or walking around. They merely sit in one place and solve their job tasks. From that, they will have many issues with muscles and obesity. Admittedly, overweight people in the community are gradually increasing. We still have some valid ways to address these problems, first, the government and companies may spend welfare funds to provide meals and necessary outdoor activities for their workers. Consequently, this not only lowers the prevalence of obesity in society but also increases worker motivation and productivity. Second, the negative effects of being overweight need to be taken into account by the government and citizens.The government must include these controversial topics in the curriculum and on television. That helps citizens have enough basic knowledge and significant awareness regarding their meals. As a consequence, overweight concerns in a state can be reduced apparently. In conclusion, being overweight is the main concern of the health system because it can bring many types of serious diseases into our lives. The rising prevalence of overweight is a result of hectic and hectic lifestyles. We still have effective options to consider, though, we must respond as quickly as possible.