Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Some people argue convincingly that children should be taught non-native language from elementary school, whereas others consider that it is better for them to start learning international languages from higher secondary. I am inclined to believe that the benefits of this early language practice outweigh the drawbacks and further in my essay I will present grounds for my point of view. There is little doubt that learning a foreign language in the initial stage of schooling is advantageous because the main reason is that youngsters have more grasping efforts as well as motivations than adults. According to the latest psychology research, a young child is sensitive to new information, so he remembers a variety of information better. As a result, what children learn at this age gets imprinted on their mind. Moreover, as the children grow, this language learning ability reduces. Additionally, when students study in higher secondary school, they do not have to put extra efforts to understand the foreign language. At the same time, there are a few drawbacks to learning a foreign language at primary school. First and foremost is that children are too young to understand other languages, especially grammar, vocabulary, and pronunciation. In other words, they are not intellectually mature enough to perceive foreign languages completely. Furthermore, since youngsters in this age do not even fully understand their mother tongue, concentrating on a foreign dialect may lead them in stressful situation mentaly, because it puts some extra burden on them. In conclusion, after analyzing the subject in detail, I would like to highlight that the drawbacks of learning a foreign language in primary class are insignificant when compared to the benefits it provides.