More and more people want to buy famous brands in clothes cars and other items . What are the reasons behind this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In our present world, luxury items reflect one’s status level in a community. Several individuals purchase branded items in clothing, vehicles or others. I strongly believe it’s a negative notion as such influence on people could divert people from education and encourage in unwanted spending. On the one side, the most significant reason for using branded items allows one to express his/her social status and prosperity which allow them show off and demand respect off it. In our modern world, people value materialistic items such as watches or phones which makes them distinct and different from rest of the world. For example, iPhones are considered as symbol of social status and because of this most celebrities in the world use apple phones are their primary daily driver as compared to other brands. Therefore, give a sense of worthiness and confidence without actually saying out loud. On the other side, such trend develops a negative effect. The primary reason illustrates the unwanted spending and illegal means of acquiring it. This could further attenuate young minds to purchase expensive items more than they could afford and this could lead to committing illegal acts in order to earn extra cash. For instance, in China, a teenager was enticed to sell his kidney to an illegal organ trafficker to acquire lump sum of amount to purchase the latest iPhone. Thus clouding people to commit unwanted offences to buy expensive items. In conclusion, I feel costly items don’t value ones moral and character, it makes them more shallow and selfish. People need to be educated or educate themselves to be better person and prevent them from being under the influence of such useless trend.