Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of drying out. In your opinion, it is important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and it, how?

It is undeniable that the English language plays an important role in human life, nowadays, and many schools around the world are often teaching the English language rather than native languages, resulting in some local words are becoming extinct from their culture. From my point of view, I believe that learning English is an important thing for people, and preventing local words can be made by the cooperation between the governments and the individuals. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. In my opinion. I think that everyone in each country should have an opportunity in terms of learning English because an English speech can increase more and more chances of people to get their job in their future. Additionally, in terms of travelling, people who can speak an English word tend to effectively travel in overseas countries rather than people who cannot speak an English word, and in terms of business society, an English speech is the main factor of connection creating in several areas, for example. However, some countries have often their own languages to use for people in their own land only, such as Thailand has four different regions, resulting in having four different languages. At the present time, many areas are starting to prevent their native words in several ways. For instance, the government should encourage their citizens to use a local language in daily life. Furthermore, parents or adults should teach their children to talk with native speeches when they stay at their home. In conclusion, I strongly say that the English language is an important thing for anybody in many ways, like education, communication and connection. Although an English speech plays a dramatic role in human life, local speeches should be prevented by the governments and the populations in each region. Therefore, it is recommended that adults should support their children to learn an English word, but they should also teach native words for younger persons as well.