In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Lifestyle diseases are very common nowadays. Because of that, the life expectancy of the public is declining day by day. Therefore, recently there has been a discussion about increasing taxes for fast food to have control over these kinds of diseases. However, in my viewpoint, inclining tax for fast foods will not make any noticeable change in the health of humans. This essay will examine the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, fast foods had been eaten by high-class people because of their busy life schedules. Moreover, these populations are affordable to buy food from outside even on daily basis also. For instance, most IT professionals prefer to eat food from restaurants even though, they earn well,they are not finding time to cook and eat at home. To summarize, if the government impose more taxes on fast food also, people who lead a sedentary lifestyle will stick to the same lifestyle that, they are following because of their busy work schedules. Secondly, increasing the tax for fast foods will create a negative impact on the government among middle-class people. In addition, the middle-class population who gets a chance to eat these kinds of food sometimes in their life also may get spoiled because of high taxes. Moreover, these populations are not risky to get lifestyle diseases like Hypertension, Diabetes Mellitus and so on. Because of that, these category people will be the ultimate sufferers if the government increases tax for restaurant foods. In a nutshell, from the above-mentioned points, it is clear that high taxes for fast food cannot able to control health problems due to sedentary lifestyles. Therefore, I completely disagree with the opinion of increasing tax for fast foods.