The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last decades. Without it our lives would be completely different. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, The internet has emerged as one of the most impactful discoveries, And without it, our lives would be drastically transformed. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from this phenomenon. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantage of the internet is that it can assist people to find new information easier and faster. People can use search engines to find something that they need. For example, pupils can search the materials for biology subjects without the need to visit the library. Besides the convenience of finding new information, People use the internet as a place to earn money. On the internet, people can offer and sell their products to their online customers. Nevertheless, the invention of the internet does present some negative things. One of the disadvantages is that many adult contents are uncensored for children. As a result, Children can be exposed to violent content, and the worst thing is that the children can imitate and adopt the bad attitudes. In addition, Not only violent content but many cyber crimes happen on the internet. For example, Our private data and our digital money can be stolen by hackers. In conclusion, although the internet is beneficial in terms of the efficiency of finding information and earning money, it is also important to consider that it harms children if they discover violent content, and cybercrime can happen to their usage.