Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Issues related to the amount of sugar in food and drinks has been discussed nowadays. It is argued that food containing sugar ought to increase in price so as to reduce the number of consumers. On grounds of fact that these products are the main cause to some health problem. This essay totally agrees with this question and will explain the reasons. The first reason is that people, who eat a lot of sugar, will risk of many health issues. To explain, the amount of sugar increases the blood level of glucose in our body, and then people will gain weight owing to fat storage. Those who are overweight may lead to other diseases such as obesity and diabetes. Furthermore, there are a number of children who have a toothache and go to dentists. This is because they prefer eating sweets, candy and ice cream. Another reason is that people will eat a more healthy diet if the tax on food containing sugar is increased. In other words, many consumers always purchase money on cheaper food than expensive food. The government of America, for instance, release the policy to control the price of products containing a high level of sugar. Consequently, the government can decline the number of people who risk becoming overweight. All things considered, I totally agree with this statement that sugary products should be increased the price in order to convince consumers to buy more healthy food and decrease the number of those who become to overweight.