Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

From the invention of the wheel to the use of microchips in computers and mobiles, technology has come a long way. Some people believe that computers are the top most inventions of the past few decades while others believe that this is not the case. In this essay, we will share our thoughts on how computers are indeed the biggest discoveries of the last few centuries. Firstly, machines have been instrumental in saving the lives of humans. Most hospitals consistently use different types of devices that help in detecting various ailments in the human body. For example - ultrasound machines are widely used to detect different types of stomach infections which can be life-threatening, if not treated on time. As a result of this invention, people are less ignorant about the problems that are developing in their bodies. Therefore, computers have played a significant role in safeguarding the health and happiness of humans on a large scale. Secondly, computer science has been tremendously supportive in making human life much more convenient and easier. The uses of mobile phones in the field of business and marketing are numerous. For instance - A multinational company with executives all over the world can connect with everyone at the same time by the use of conference facilities available through the internet on cell phones. Consequently, companies can utilize their financial resources in the most efficient and effective manner thereby leading to more profitable ventures. Hence, these data processing devices can be termed as the most awaited invention of all time. To conclude, computing devices are nevertheless the most important discoveries for mankind. These have left an imprint on all sectors of business and human life which cannot be ignored at all. With the rate of development in the study of technology, we can expect a lot of positive changes in the coming generations.