Some think that father's should have time off from work after the birth of a child. Do you agree on this or not.

Parenthood is the best feeling in the world. A section of society asserts that fathers must take a break from their workplace to taking care of infants and new mothers. I agree with this ideology to a large extent and the ideas to support this viewpoint are analysed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, both the parents are equally responsible for nurturing a newborn baby. After giving birth to a child-woman is in need of mental as well as physical support. So the presence of partner not only helps to recover from such pains but also give strength to deal with the situation. An article published in The Tribune reported that twenty per cent of women whose husbands take immediate off from jobs are less likely to suffer from postpartum depression. Apart from this, just like the mother, the father may also experience stress and tensions regarding the health of both mother and baby. Therefore, paternity leave helps to relieve the stress and also leads to strengthening the family bonds. However, with the add on of new members in the family, the responsibility and expenses also increase. To meet such expenses and also provide every comfort to his family father is doing very hard to make an enormous amount so taking a break from work is not possible. For instance, it has been observed that males are doing overtime to meet the expense of newly born babies. Nevertheless, the availability of a father was healthier for both mom and baby. It is generally believed that a very young child recognise the voice and also fell the touch. Therefore it leads to maintaining a strong bond of family. To conclude, although it almost slash family bank account yet in terms of giving valuable time to new nugget and prioritise family overwork is very important at this time.