The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far overweigh the disadvantages.Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

In recent decades, nuclear power has been exploited as a valuable and potential resource of energy while some nations have relied on nuclear weapons to maintain world peace. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view and I shall put forth some ideas to exemplify my points in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is pertinent that nuclear energy may be a possible alternative to fossil fuels as it provides an unlimited amount of power. With a gigantic resource from nuclear power, human beings can utilise it to boost the production of various industries, create more economical values and enhance the quality of life. Moreover, this type of fuel is more environmentally friendly and natural habitat may be protected as businesses may mitigate the dependence on exploiting natural resources. Additionally, some nations have successfully created nuclear weapons and utilised them as a means of protecting the peace. However, it often requires state-of-the-art technology in order to create and function this sort of power and it may not be feasible to developing or impoverished countries. On the other hand, there are several setbacks regarding the usage of nuclear energy that should be taken seriously by local authorities. At first, workers had better be extremely cautious when functioning and using this sort of power as a careless action may lead to outrageous consequences. For instance, there were serious accidents from the past that were caused by the explosion of nuclear plants in Russia, which lead to permanent detrimental effects on local residents. Nevertheless, in order to create powerful weapons, scientists often need to test these weapons multiple times in the outskirts or deserts which may devastate vast areas and natural habitats of local species. In conclusion, while I affirm that nuclear source is a prominent resource that may be beneficial for human development, international governments need to be extremely careful when using this type of power.