Some think that father's should have time off from work after the birth of a child. Do you agree on this or not.

Some people believe that father must have days-off and be responsible after having a baby. I completely agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the importance of being available at home 24/7 after giving child birth for fathers. To begin with, as soon as having an infant, parents'lives will be complicated. The mother will be sick and, busy with feeding and taking care of the new toddler, so father plays a crucial role. First, he can assist with household activities such as washing dishes, cleaning the home and preparing meals. In addition, the female-parent suffers mentally, physically and emotionally, so she needs someone besides her. For instance, my aunt was pregnant with a twin and she lived in a remote town, when she gave birth to the children, her husband was with her and helped with household work, and taking care of the twins after she took a nap. Thus, the father's presence is essential. On the other hand, the responsibilities of having a new member in the family will increase gradually. Hence, some fathers need to work extra hours to maintain his children a better life and education. They should work overtime to supply their sons and daughters the requirements such as, milk and disaper diaper diapers. To summarise, the absence of males-parents will cause many problems, especially when there is no one can look after their families. As a result, the government should offer the men time-off with salary.