In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Unemployment is one of the major problems almost all countries face today. The reason for this may vary from one nation to another even though, there are few solutions to rectify this issue. In my viewpoint, the government should fund the alumnus to become self-employed public. This essay will discuss the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the important reason for unemployment is everyone wants to have a white-collar job. For instance, there is a lot of competition among the graduates to hire a job in one of the multinational companies because of the modern culture these companies follows. Moreover, present-day generations are more fascinated by modernization. Therefore, people feel so proud to have a job in the IT sector. Secondly, the companies offer jobs by seeing the mark sheets alone not by counting the talents of the individuals. Due to this, many people are not getting jobs although, they have soft skills. In addition, the important factor is the language barrier. For example, in a country like India, each state has a separate language and the public institutions have English as a second language. Because of this, the students fail to develop communication skills in English and this is the important reason most of the graduates may fail to perform well in the interviews. On the other hand, there are solutions to overcome these issues. Firstly, the authority should support the educated people to have their own startups by providing bank loans with minimal interest. Secondly, implement the English language as a first language in all the government schools and this is very important in a country like India. Finally, the graduates should come forward to do any jobs irrespective of their qualifications, then this unemployment issues will sort out. In my opinion, the authority should support qualified personalities to start their own business by offering financial assistance.