When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays,advancements in technology have made life easy for everyone.I completely agree to this statement that it is useless to save old ways of living as everyone gets more benefits by using different types of technological items in their daily life as per their needs.I will further explain my opinion with some relevant examples in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, technology has made many improvements in every field of life. First of all,it made the communication method much better than past. For example,in the past people used to communicate with each other by letters or a specific person had to travel a long distance just to deliver a piece of news to his relatives. Secondly, travelling becomes easier with the invention of the new transportation system. Such as, people can travel a long distance only in a few hours by using cars,aeroplanes or other vehicles;whereas,in the past people used to travel by foot or by using their animals which took a lot of time to reach their destination.So,it is useless to save the old methods as the new ways of living are far more comfortable and save a lot of time. Moreover, technology provides many benefits to human beings. Such as, people use different types of technological devices according to their needs like computers or laptops for their office or university work and washing machines and other such items for their household chores. Furthermore, preservation of food in past was a difficult task for everyone,but nowadays, people can easily preserve their food in refrigerators. Hence,it is a total waste of time if they use old methods. In conclusion,it is undeniable fact that advancement in technology has increased the comfortability level of humans to a greater extent in every field of life and by using new advanced devices,a person could lead a comfortable life.So,I agree that trying to save the traditional ways of living is totally a waste of time as new methods have more benefits than older ones.