Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The global problem with humans buying cars and polluting environment has reached it peak in the global discussion. Some have an opinion by making petrol more expensive will help to tackle traffic and pollution problems. In my opinion, I agree that the best solution is to decrease growing issues by increasing prices as it will greatly benefit people and ecology in general. To begin with, I would like to state that it will greatly reduce traffic. This might lead to some health benefits such as decreased levels of stress for drivers. Most people who get heart issues or panic attacks in Uthe US stated that it happened when they were stuck in traffic jams. Another point to consider is that by reducing cars governments will improve public transport as it happened in Amsterdam. For example, the nation in Holland started to choose bicycles to commute to work and for food shopping instead of cars after the car ban in big cities. Now we all know that Dutch people have the most advance and cheap public transport in the world. Finally, it will benefit the environment by reducing C02 pollution. We already are suffering from the huge carbamide footprint that humanity did by car boom in the last century. And now our goal should be to prevent the same mistakes. In the long run, communities will benefit from this step. In conclusion, I believe that increased prices for petrol will make life easier for the drivers, more healthy. This is key for the development of public transport which has less harm for the nature.