Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be build in countryside?

The majority of the nations are facing a deluge of issues due to increasing population which requires numerous houses to survive. Many people believe that the new townships should be commenced in the cities which were always debatable has now become more controversial with the many people claiming that it is beneficial whereas others reject and believe that construction should be initiated in villages. In my opinion, Government should establish new ventures in the countryside rather than urban places. This essay will further illustrate my perspective for favouring the positive and negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that, it will certainly help rural areas to advance not only technically but also economically. Another striking benefit in this regard is that land can be acquired with a low budget and this helps both the industries and people settled in that area. For an instance, before 20 years Hyderabad also looked like a village because of Government intervention for the area development they constructed many areas and gave for free to promote growth whereas now we could see dramatic changes over the period of time. Elaborating my point of view, there are demerits if they continue to develop urban areas, nevertheless to say that cost of living will be inclining. In addition to that as traffic is surging day by day which would adversely impact air quality. Increased population will lead to a shortage of basic needs like food, clothing and shelter. Besides, due to,overpopulation they not only have to raise the price but also cut down the trees for construction which indirectly affects the ecosystem. Therefore, it is apparent why many are favouring this trend. According to the arguments aforementioned above, I would reach to a conclusion that the advantages of building new apartments in villages outweigh more when compared with others.