Many people are working longer hours. Why is it happening. What problem may this cause to people

At present, there are many people who prefer to work overtime more and more. In this essay, I will elucidate the reason for this statement and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, the significant reason why many people are working overtime is that they need to make more money for living requirements such as food, accommodation or other facilities which are higher priced than in the past as a result expense burdens are being increased as well. Moreover, working longer hours will make more money than usual hours. Thus, many people prefer to work as much more as they can. Secondly, some fields such as healthcare providers often lack workers, so there are likely to be normal shifts even if they need to work longer. For instance, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been revealed that 90% of nurses in Thailand have been working an average of 12 hours per day. This can prove the issue of more and more people working longer hours for either personal reasons or an inevitable necessity. However, regardless of reasons for working extra time, this might be caused by serious health problems such as metabolic syndrome diseases; Hypo-Hyperthyroid, Gastrointestinal problems which are caused by changing the circadian rhythm. Furthermore, working longer hours might be caused by a higher incidence rate due to humans having a physical potential limitation. For example, in the recent announcements in the top five tertiary hospitals in Thailand, it has been reported the cause of most incidents was happening during the overtime period. Therefore, the negative of working longer minutes can impact health conditions and business. In conclusion, I think the importance of many populations working extra hours is the money; however, the consequences of this might affect health and security, so the organisations should manage hours properly to suit each area of tasks.