Many students like to get involved in extra- curricular activities at university such as social clubs and sports. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?v

The number of university students who enjoy expanding their activities outside their universities has been increasing. In this essay, I elaborate on the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon.  On the one hand, there are several positive aspects of participating in social clubs and circles out of their facilities. One of them is that students can expand their connections apart from their departments. As members of such groups usually have different careers and backgrounds, they will be able to broaden their perspective through mingling with them. Another merit is that they can choose appropriate and comfortable one from a variety of clubs. For instance, even if they fail to assimilate into a university football team due to relationships with other members and the level of club activities, they will be able to continue playing soccer in a social club. On the other hand, social activities outside universities are not always beneficial to university students. First of all, their test schedule is not considered by clubs, for example. Therefore, even if they are willing to participate, they will have difficulty enjoying their activities but need to pay for club fees during their examination periods. Additionally, as social activities usually take place outside their facilities, they will be required to find mode of transport to take part. If they do not possess private vehicles, lack of public transport sometimes becomes deterrence.  In conclusion, a number of university students join extra-curricular activities today because they are willing to obtain connections out of their institutions and just because they feel more comfortable than in university official clubs. However, it is likely to be disadvantageous when they are in test terms or they cannot find any transport to reach venues of social activities.