The crime rate increasing nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that with the advancement of technology and the internet, crime is decreasing as compared to the past decades. However, I disagree with this notion and will substantiate my reasoning in the course of this essay. First and foremost, the advancement of technology has led to more crime, because now criminals have adopted the technology and are using it to perpetrate major crimes. For example, a couple of months ago, Russian cyber gangs targeted major corporations demanding $70 million in Bitcoin. Now the issue with cybercrime, is that hackers have found ingenious ways to mask their identity so as not to get caught. The only thing that is known after 3 months of these attacks, is that the attackers are from Russia. Who they are and their exact location remains unknown. In addition to this, bullying amongst teens has also taken a new form. Cyberbullying has reached such high levels and resulted in many fatalities over the last decade, that many parents have become worrisome for their children. The fact that the taunts can't be heard in public has also increased anonymity which gives students even more freedom to carry out attacks. However, they have been a few success stories concerning cyberbullying. For example, in 2018 Mark Bladen, an Australian father, was caught choke holding his daughter's cyberbully, after being able to track him down. In conclusion, even with the introduction of technology crime has in no way decreased. Instead, it has found another outlet through which individuals can be terrorised.