In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In few countries, even though the number of obese people are increasing, people's attention on health and fitness are declining. In my opinion, junk foods and technological advancements are the main elements which lead to obesity. However, there are some effective ways which can be incorporated to solve these issues. To begin with, junk food consumption is one of the reasons to become obese. In contemporary times, most people prefer to eat fast food as it is tastier and addictive. Moreover, junk foods contain high calories due to excess fat, salt and carbohydrates. Moreover, consuming such high caloric diet will eventually lead individuals to gain more weight. Technological advancement ultimately leads people to have an unhealthy lifestyle. Nowadays through technology, basic needs are provided at their door steps. For instance, one man can order his food and other requirements through online portals such as swiggy, amazon etc. In this modern era, these progressions help people to have sedentary life patterns which inturn cause obesity. Moreover, obesity will cause other diseases such as diabetes and hypertension. As a result, that may give rise to serious healt h conditions in individuals. To overcome obesity, people ought to implement balance diet and exercises as their daily routine. Balanced diet can provide a person with adequate calories, vitamins and minerals. This restricts the high calorie intake of a person. Further, excercising daily would assist a person in burning extra fat in the body. This will eliminate the possibilities of gaining weight. In addition, government can also formulate laws to food industry to limit the caloric content of the manufactured products. To conclude, an individual health consciousness products can reduce risk factors of obesity and promotes the health of a person. Government can amend more food safety laws to provide quality foods to citizens.