It is neither possible nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, several people might argue that providing tertiary education for a majority of the young is likely impossible and unuseful. Personally, I agree with these ideas and will outline my reasons in the essay below. On the one hand, it is extremely hard to find and construct enough university buildings for a huge amount of young people. Firstly, the government needs to subsidise a bunch of money as if they want to make this idea come true. Therefore, the amount of budget spent on other sectors would be cut off, which greatly damages the economic structure of a country. This puts the government in a dilemma of whether they should risk allocating their resources and possibly face a financial predicament. Besides, lecturers in prestigious universities will be required at least one high-standard formal qualification like a Master, which is not simple to recruit. On the other hand, having a university degree plays a vital role especially in this knowledge-based society. The students will broaden their horizons in order to enhance career prospects in the future. Therefore, they will have more competencies to look for high-income jobs and advance their living conditions. Furthermore, in terms of social issues, universities will be the perfect spots for the youth to raise their awareness. Meeting well-educated partners as well as exchanging moral values will be valuable methods to decrease the crime rate and lead to social betterment. In conclusion, whereas I am in line with the idea of supplying enough university educations for all the young, it is not easy to turn ideas into reality due to its struggle.