People can live and work anywhere they want to choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

Thanks to developed communication technology and transport, people can now live and work in any part of the globe. I am convinced that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages. In my opinion, such development has many benefits. On the one hand, it offers diverse lifestyles so that people can decide the place to live and work according to their preferences and personalities. For example, some individuals would like to settle in a country like New Zeeland if they prefer a countryside lifestyle. However, some of them are more likely to live and work in a modern city like New York if they enjoy city life. On the other hand, there is more freedom to choose jobs. In the past, most people had to live in the same place and work the same all their lives due to poor message transmitting and undeveloped transport. While people now enjoy kinds of job information by searching on the Internet and travelling quickly by air or train. What is more, it can improve young people's self-confidence because they have to communicate with strangers and survive in unfamiliar surroundings, which lead to greater confidence and independence. By contrast, one of the demerits of this trend is that many people are disconnected from their families. To be specific, people tend to freely choose where they want to live and work due to advanced communication facilities and transport. However, transportation would be restricted under some particular circumstances, such as pandemics like COVID-19. Also, family face-to-face communication fosters higher-quality interactions than online. In conclusion, advanced communication and transportation make a vast contribution to our life. But the disadvantages are overshadowed by advantages.