Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts the word, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solved this problem?

In this 21st century, undeniably desertification is considered to be a major problem all over the world, and the main culprit is the greedy activities of humans. In the below,paragraphs we will discuss the cause and possible ways to solve this environmental problem. Firstly, one of the most important factors that contribute to logging is overpopulation. And because of overpopulation, every year thousands of hectares of forest areas are cleared. So, that the land can be used for agriculture, to make sure the food commodities meet up the expectation at the markets. The most reasonable solution would be population control by enacting strict rules. Another way possible is by roof garden or farming, which is very simple and efficient. Furthermore, with this idea of balcony farming, mass and requirement problems will be solved, if every house or building in the city adopted this technique. For example, in countries like India, it is common for people to have a garden on their roofs. Thus, we can solve the land problem for agriculture and can do farming of our own at our home terrace. Secondly, human activities like timber extraction and climate change, which is another form of a human disaster affecting this planet. Timber exaction is because of human needs like furniture, papers, etc. The only way to control is to find an alternative material like the resurge of plastics from which we can make similar furniture and we toneed reduce the consumption of papers by encouraging digitalization of documentation. Thus, we can reduce the dependency on wood. Another point is climate change, which is the sole responsible for forest fires. It can be controlled by reducing the usage of coal and replacing it with electric vehicles as electricity can be generated through wind and sunlight. Therefore by following the above-mentioned rules and ideas we can avoid erosion. In conclusion, as explained above, we can curb logging by following a set of rules like population control and through innovative ideas like a porch garden, recycling of plastic and using clean energy like electricity for transportation.