Consumer goods have become the most important of people's lives. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, consumer goods play an important role in people's lives, to make human's daily life easier although,it has many disadvantages. However, in my opinion, the merits of consumer goods will outweigh the demerits. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of using consumer goods on a daily basis. On the one hand, consumer products are real- time savers for humans. Because, time is money so, the person can utilize their quality time for productive works. Moreover, nowadays in a family, both husband and wife are employed to lead a comfortable life. Due to this, it is essential for them to use these consumer goods to save their time. In addition, washing machines, dishwasher machines, microwave oven, refrigerators and all unavoidable products of people's life. For instance, washing clothes and vessels are easier because of these machines and the people are getting more quality time to enjoy with their family. Apart from these, gadgets became a part of human's life nowadays and because of this great invention, the person can able to connect with their family, friends and relatives. On the other hand, lifestyle diseases are the major concern among people because of the over-dependence on electronic products. For example, people became lazier because of consumer goods and the ultimate result is decreased life expectancy. This is because of the diseases like increased blood pressure, imbalance in blood sugar, obesity and so on. For example, a study conducted by Punjab University proved that obesity is one of the major problems almost all countries face today. Finally, there are positives and negatives for using consumer goods and this depends on how much the individual rely on these products. In my viewpoint, people are getting a lot of benefits by using consumer products.