Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Several people say that the development of economics is the only solution to stop starvation and poverty, while others say that economic growth is the main thing that harms the environment so it should be stopped. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views before giving my opinions. On the one hand, economic growth is the most efficient way to end hunger and famine. Firstly, the development of the economy will attract various investments from corporations all around the world which leads to job opportunities for residents. For example, because of production costs, lots of huge companies are looking for developing countries to establish factories, which is a big chance for the labour market. In addition, with economic growth, we will recognize the dramatic increase of the factories that leads to competition between enterprises which helps to reduce the prices. Therefore, citizens could buy productions easily and don’t have to worry about the cost which helps to clear starvation and poverty. On the other hand, economic growth will damage the environment but we can’t stop it definitely and looking for solutions to limit effects will be a good idea. Firstly, following the development of the economy, many factories will be running and millions of tons of industrial garbage will be emitted to the environment which is the main problem leading to pollution of air, water, …. Specifically, carbon dioxide emission from heavy industry is a hot topic in changing climate meetings which directly affects the survival of humans on this planet. Therefore, the best way to improve this issue will embark from every country that the authorities should implement several policies for the heavy industry. For example, all of the factories have to set up waste recycling systems inside to reduce original garbage. In conclusion, economic growth is the best way to stop starvation and poverty. Although it contributes to environmental pollutants we can’t stop it immediately and giving solutions will be better for this issue.