"Some people argue that missing school to take part in climate change protests is beneficial for young people. Others believe that children should remain in school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of climate activists assume that it is critical for students to participate in climate change protests while some parents affirm that youngsters had a better focus on learning at school. In my perspective, I partly agree with this view and I shall put forth some ideas to exemplify my points with lucid examples in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, being a part of a large scale protest regarding climate protection may help attendants acknowledge current obstacles and shortcomings that affect their natural habitat. Hence, it may encourage teenagers to become more responsible for protecting nature and motivate their intimates to follow their actions. Additionally, a remarkable number of protesters around the world may create political pressure on international governments and global businesses, which may encourage them to act sustainably and responsibly to nature. Joining these types of events may be a great occasion to meet like-minded people and broaden the network of young protesters. On the other hand, there are several setbacks that need to be considered seriously. At first, the primary goal of adolescents is to study and achieve remarkable academic results. Therefore, skipping classes to take part in climate change protests may lead to deleterious effects on learning productivity and the academic outcome of learners. Nevertheless, in some institutions, if a pupil misses more than 20% of lectures, she may not be eligible to attend the final exam. Secondly, some events may not be secure to juveniles as they may face aggressive protesters or criminals from the crowd and get unexpected injuries or accidents. In conclusion, while I believe that attending environmental protests may help invigorate the self-consciousness of young participants, I still affirm that students should not let these events affect their learning progresses.