Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

In this era, there are growing appeals for admiring well-known celebrities such as international pop or movie stars instead of acquiring deeper understandings of famous people in national history. This phenomenon can be attributed to the growth of entertainment and boring history lessons in schools. Nevertheless, there are some pragmatic solutions, which include the curriculum’s alternation and the appearance of famous idols in historical films. Indeed, the leading cause of this issue is the exponential escalation of entertainment. Thanks to the domination of recreation, there is various available celebrities’ information such as new projects, fashion styles, and lifestyles, which engender curiosity among denizens. Many individuals will commence with browsing the internet to discover more about idols, some even clothe, behave or do surgery to look the same as celebrities. Additionally, it is undeniable that the outdated history ’s curriculum results in the descent of people discovering famous heroes from the past. Many students are compelled to learn history as a compulsory component and they assert that attending 45 minutes lessons just to remember past milestones is not intriguing. As follows, people should cooperate and positively improve this problem. Altering the curriculum and creating historical films acted by well-known people are pragmatic solutions for this issue. Schools should adjust dull lessons and add some more exhilarating activities like presentations, or real exhibitions to historical sites, which will not only attract the majority of students but also enhance students’ soft skills. Besides, reflecting history through films in which famous actors and international singers are included is a great way to improve the situation. Many filmmakers have invited popular influencers to participate in historic projects, and help to broaden the audience’s knowledge. A salient example is a film called Downfall with the existence of a famous actor Bruno Ganz, it simulates Germany under the domination of Hitler during World-war II, and has successfully reached fans. To recapitulate, albeit people nowadays tend to bias popular stars rather than honour past individuals because of the entertainment and boring history lessons, people can still improve the situation by altering the curriculum or producing historical films which include influencers. From my perspective, I prefer balancing knowledge about famous individuals then and now.