It is believed that people should choose their jobs based on income in order to provide security for their families. Do you agree that the salary is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

These days, a great stake of people chooses work based on its pay scale so that they could secure their family needs rather than job satisfaction. I do not agree with the given statement due to the fact that though money aids in accumulating materialistic goods it does not provide mental peace. Moreover, there are many other things to be considered such as learning opportunities, growth and interest. To begin with, People especially fresh graduates join the companies even though their educational backgrounds and interests are of no match to the duties they perform. Firstly, the foremost reason is to get paid in order to fulfil their basic necessities such as food,shelter and clothing. Secondly, they just do it in order to earn certain pocket money just for their fun activities which are partying, shopping and vacations. However, all these things are only short term and do not resonate the same vibes over a long period of time. For instance, I myself is an example of this scenario. I have joined a software MNC even though it was not what I wanted just t to have the feel of being employed and getting financially free quickly. But, over time things changed and the role feels more tedious than enjoyable. Thus, never do something just to get paid. On the other hand, interest plays a pivotal role while working owning to the fact that it is what keeps us motivated on daily basis. Thereafter, the other factor is growth has to be considered as it is very significant in paving the path to the future. Furthermore, it dictates pay scale. It could either cause a surge or might plunge the existing salary. To illustrate it further, Sachin who was a school dropout from a below poverty line family pursued his dream of playing cricket. Even though, he received only a minimal amount his passion is what has driven him to become the most admirable person. To conclude, pay diverts people to take the duties away from their core interests just to give them the ability to feed their beloved. However, there's more than that which makes humans work which would inspire them to be more genuine to themselves.