Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rural areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend, and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers?

In today's world, an overwhelming majority of villages' inhabitants are tending to move to cities. This immigration causes a number of problems in the developed areas and also affects the citizens living conditions in different ways. The tantalizing opportunities in capitals are the predominant reason why people put themselves into the problem of leaving their hometowns. The first purpose is the better amenities that cities can offer to the residents. For example, a vast number of parents have moved away from their villages in favour of preparing advanced education for their children. Additionally, there is a wide range of occupations that are available in the progressed areas. To further illustrate, in the rural zones the young generation can be employed only in limited fields including farming or teaching; however, there are many sophisticated and modern professions in the cities which can these young ones persuade their career there. This is why different types of rural citizens are more and more immigrating to the improved zones. In contrast, while immigration provides extreme benefits for newcomers it makes a number of difficulties for the existing inhabitants. To begin with, the lack of adequate infrastructures in various fields for this growing population would affect the living standards. For instance, the healthcare system which had been designed for 1 million population is not capable to accommodate more than its capacity. what's more, air pollution is another severe issue which can drastically influence the older dwellers' lives. By increasing the personal cars as a result of increasing population and insufficient public transport, traffic congestion will not only impact the pace of life but also pollute the air. Thus, immigration to metropolitans will affect the residents' lifestyle in various ways. in conclusion, a variety of facilities that are being developed in capitals is the main reason why crowds leave their hometowns Which in turn disturbs indigenous dramatically.