In recent years a large number of highly professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer businesses are leaving their countries for developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Searching for a job after graduation has always been a concern for most people who wish to join an organization that offers a good salary. In order to achieve this, many from well-known professions have been migrating to other developed nations causing a brain drain in their provinces. To begin with, the main reason behind this movement is better employment opportunities abroad since their country is insufficient to organize such prospects. Moreover, this leads to the depletion of skilful resources from a particular province, resulting in further hindrances in its growth and development and would suffer badly, persisting this condition for a more extended period. Many leave their native countries with a mindset to lead a good standard of living that they cannot find here. For example, India has been facing a shortage of highly skilled labourers for a long time as many chose to move abroad in search of a good lifestyle. The most obvious solution is that the government of underdeveloped countries should arrange necessary employment opportunities. Additionally, this can be extended to encouraging entrepreneurship, which will work in favour of developing states and help to improve their economic conditions. Moreover, a nation’s development should be considered one’s responsibility and should not be left solely to the government. For example, another way is to discourage people from shifting by providing tax benefits, subsidies, and other incentives. So, they feel that staying in their home country is beneficial than moving to costlier countries. In conclusion, the problems that brain drain can cause can be moderate to severe depending on the situation, and feasible solutions are generating jobs and giving additional incentives to discourage them from migrating.