Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

Several people believe that games that promote violence shouldn't be telecasted on television and should be removed from international competitions. However, I believe that sporting events like wrestling shouldn't be banned as they would teach important things discipline, dedication, and in some war-prone countries such games bring peace. The TV shows which involve using martial arts to fight like the WWE and MMA are popular among the younger generation. Youths that aspire to become a wrestler after watching WWE would understand that they would need to train daily and would need to follow a strict diet to prepare their body for such sporting event. By training regularly youths would be healthy, even if they did not succeed in the sport. Secondly, in the countries that are prone to war, international sporting events like the Olympics which has games like boxing would distract the people as they would focus more on preparing for these events to make their nation proud. For example, we witnessed in Syria the youths involved in violence reduced after they won their first Olympic gold in wrestling in 1984, as more people have started to take up the sport to make their nation proud instead of focusing on war. In conclusion, sports that involve fighting teaches youths the essential qualities of life and make them healthy. Moreover, even in the countries that involve in violence such games actually promote peace. So sporting events that include fighting shouldn't be banned.