Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development

It is considered that certain individuals tend to get advice for their medical issues rather than take an appointment with doctors. This essay will discuss the main reasons behind this problem and will explain the adverse aspects of it. To begin with, the high expenses of curing and advancement in technology are the main causes for eliminating physically seeing the doctor. Firstly, the hospital test fees for the majority of people are backbreaking; therefore, they tend to treat themselves through consultation when they contract the diseases. Secondly, thanks to development in machinery, worldwide webs furnish the necessary data associated with medical science, leading to raising public awareness. For example, the Google search engine is an online source that provides beneficial information related to all types of illness. It is for these reasons that people opt to receive a piece of advice for treatment. On the other hand, should the disease be misdiagnosed, it will bring about irreparable harm. To be clear, the online resources are not reliable due to the fact that medical knowledge is a complex science and we should not rely on evidence that is not recommended to the specific person. In other words, although there is irrefutable evidence in relation to illness treatment on the internet, it cannot guarantee that we exactly deal with what kind of sickness. For instance, the symptoms of our sickness reveal cancer according to online resources whilst the fact demonstrates other things. That is why meeting the doctors is highly recommended for treatment. To conclude, though getting advice through online networks makes a significant contribution to lessening the expenditure, the harmful impact of this trend on our health is indispensable.